Meet the full International Team (key contacts)

 

Murali Chandrashekaran
Vice-Provost, International
murali.chandrashekaran@ubc.ca

 

Go Global

Cheryl Dumaresq 
Director, Go Global
cheryl.dumaresq@ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-9613 

Taryn Cigagna
Associate Director, Go Global: International Learning Programs 
taryn.cigagna@ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8143  

International Office

Adel El Zaïm
Executive Director, International Office
adel.elzaim@ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-4140

Tangerine Twiss
Executive Assistant, International
tangerine.twiss@ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-3114 

Faisal Beg
Director, UBC India Liaison Office
faisal.beg@ubc.ca
tel: 91-11-46061905

Winty Cheung
Executive Director, UBC Asia Pacific Regional Office
winty.cheung@apro.ubc.ca
tel: 852-2111-4401

Jonathan Hayes
International Relations Officer
jonathan.hayes@ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-0099 

Bob Korzeniowski
International Relations Officer, Partnerships
bob.korzeniowski@ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-2632 

Raina Reddecliff
International Resources and Communications Senior Officer (UBC Okanagan)
raina.reddecliff@ubc.ca 
tel: 250-807-8024 

Natasha Nobell
International Relations Officer, Strategy
natasha.nobell@ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-2634

UBC China Council
 

Yves Tiberghien
Executive Director, UBC China Council
yves.tiberghien@ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-4358

 

Haochen Li
Manager, Research and Partnership Coordinator
haochen.li@ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-6270  

 

Vancouver Summer Program

Grace Wong
Senior Advisor to Provost, International
grace.wong@ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8546

 

Winty Cheung
Executive Director, UBC Asia Pacific Regional Office
852 2111 4401
winty.cheung@apro.ubc.ca

Stephen Kumar
Executive Associate, UBC India Liaison Office
91 11 4606 1905
Stephen.kumar@ubc.ca

Marg Toronchuk
Program Coordinator
604.822.0158
marg.toronchuk@ubc.ca

Teresa Sham
International Short Study Program Manager
604.822.0563
teresa.sham@ubc.ca

Sandra See Toh
Business Operations Coordinator
604.827.3467
sandra.seetoh@ubc.ca

Mabel Chan
Special Projects Administrator to the Senior Advisor International
604.827.2347
mabel.chan@ubc.ca

For further information on the International Unit in the VPA, please visit Units in the Portfolio

Visit our Research site | Visit our Students site | Visit ubc.ca

UBC ranks among the world’s top 20 public universities.