UBC University Killam Professor Lecture Series

January 06, 2017

From left to right: Dr. Julio Montaner, Dr. Janet Werker, Professor Santa Ono, Dr. Sarah Otto, Dr. Loren Rieseberg, Dr. Robert Hancock. Not pictured: Dr. Daniel Pauly

Join us for a series of free, engaging public events featuring our newest University Killam Professors: Janet Werker, Sarah Otto, Loren Rieseberg, Robert Hancock, Daniel Pauly, and Julio Montaner.

A University Killam Professorship is the highest honour UBC can confer on a faculty member and recognizes exceptional teachers and researchers who are leaders in their fields.

For further information and ticketing links for this exciting series, please visit the event page here.

This series is presented by UBC's Office of the VP Research and Office of the VP Academic in partnership with the Peter Wall Institute for Advanced Studies and alumni UBC.

  • Initiatives

Visit our Research site | Visit our Students site | Visit ubc.ca

UBC ranks among the world’s top 20 public universities.