Meet the Team

Provost and Vice-President

Gage Averill
Provost and Vice-President, Academic, UBC Vancouver
604.822.4948
provost.vpa@ubc.ca

Jackie Hallet
Executive Assistant to the Provost and Manager, Administrative Support
604.827.4072
jackie.hallet@ubc.ca

Norysca Desouza
Executive Assistant to the Provost and Manager, Office
604.822.1261
norysca.desouza@ubc.ca

Indigenous Engagement

Joely Viveiros
Acting Director, First Nations House of Learning
joely.viveiros@ubc.ca

Tricia Logan
Interim Academic Director, Indian Residential School History and Dialogue Centre
tricia.logan@ubc.ca

Kristin Kozar
Executive Director, Indian Residential School History and Dialogue Centre
604.822.0885
kristin.kozar@ubc.ca

Academic Affairs

Janice L. Stewart
Deputy Provost
janice.stewart@ubc.ca

Moura Quayle
Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President Academic Affairs
604.822.2392
moura.quayle@ubc.ca

Selina Fast
Executive Assistant to the Vice-Provost and Associate VP Academic Affairs
604.822.5611
selina.fast@ubc.ca

Paul Harrison
Principal, UBC Emeritus College
604-827-6359
office@emerituscollege.ubc.ca

Faculty Planning

Bhushan Gopaluni
Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President, Faculty Planning
604.822.4544
avp.fp@ubc.ca

Kate Carr
Executive Assistant to the Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President Faculty Planning
604.822.1288
kate.carr@ubc.ca

Chantal Bobyn
Acting Director, Facilities Planning
604-827-4132
chantal.bobyn@ubc.ca

Teaching and Learning

Christina Hendricks
Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President, Teaching and Learning, pro tem
604.822.9164
christina.hendricks@ubc.ca

Barbara Macedo
Executive Assistant to the Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President, Teaching and Learning pro tem
604.822.8834
b.macedo@ubc.ca

Elisa Baniassad
Acting Academic Director, Centre for Teaching, Learning and Technology
elisa.baniassad@ubc.ca

Joanne Fox
Principal, UBC Vantage College
604.827.0339
joanne.fox@ubc.ca

Larry Bouthillier
Executive Director, UBC Extended Learning
604 992 8810
larry.bouthillier@ubc.ca

Liana Leung
Director, Cloud Innovation Centre
liana.leung@ubc.ca

Ainsley Rouse
Academic Integrity Associate Director
ainsley.rouse@ubc.ca

Jared Taylor
Academic Integrity Program Manager
jared.taylor@ubc.ca

Academic Initiatives

David Shorthouse
Executive Director, Academic Initiatives
604.827.4932
david.shorthouse@ubc.ca

Aaron Posehn
Executive Coordinator
604-822-9343
aaron.posehn@ubc.ca

Lucy Li
Associate Director, Strategic Implementation
604.822.4064
lucy.li@ubc.ca

Debbie Hart
Senior Manager, Strategic Projects
604.827.3570
debbie.hart@ubc.ca

Alison Stuart-Crump
Senior Manager, Strategic Projects
604.827.3498
alison.stuart-crump@ubc.ca

Finance

Jenny Lum
Director, Finance
604.822.8305
jenny.lum@ubc.ca

Billy Jong
Associate Director, Finance
604.822.2124
billy.jong@ubc.ca

Cindy Ng
Senior Finance Manager
778.938.9058
Cindy.ng@ubc.ca

Ivy Yu
Senior Financial Analyst
604.822.6411
ivy.yu@ubc.ca

Jessica Hou
Strategic Funds Project Analyst
604.827.1877
jessica.hou@ubc.ca

Communications

Julia Mitchell
Director, Communications and Marketing
604.822.3340
julia.mitchell@ubc.ca

Breeonne Baxter
Senior Manager, Communications and Marketing
604.827.0015
breeonne.baxter@ubc.ca

Human Resources

Patrizia Todaro
Director, Human Resources, President’s Office, VP Academic, VP Research & Innovation and VP Health
604.822.9889
patrizia.todaro@ubc.ca

Leila Johnston
Senior Manager, Human Resources
604.822.1410
leila.johnston@ubc.ca

Param Ghuman
Human Resources Manager
param.ghuman@ubc.ca

Catalina Hunt
Human Resources Manager (On Leave)
catalina.hunt@ubc.ca

Jessica Zanette
Human Resources Manager
604.822.0078
jessica.zanette@ubc.ca

Claudia Chan
Human Resources Coordinator
604.822.8687
claudia.st.chan@ubc.ca

Daljeet Meet
Human Resources Coordinator
604.822.8687
daljeet.meet@ubc.ca

International

Cheryl Dumaresq
Executive Director, Global Engagement
604.822.9613
cheryl.dumaresq@ubc.ca

Emily MacDougall
Director, Global Partnerships
604.827.2692
emily.macdougall@ubc.ca

Wendy Kang
Associate Director, Go Global: International Learning Programs
604.822.6110
wendy.kang@ubc.ca

Strategy and Decision Support

Lesley Charter-Smith
Director
604.827.4786
lesley.charter-smith@ubc.ca

Sophia Redmond
Associate Director
604.827.2746
sophia.redmond@ubc.ca

Arash Abbassi
Manager
604.822.6517
arash.abbassi@ubc.ca

Kerri Arthurs
Senior Consultant
604.827.0350
kerri.arthurs@ubc.ca

Jocelyn Chen
Senior Consultant, Strategic Initiatives
604.822.0420
jocelyn.chen@ubc.ca

Joseph Ferguson
Senior Strategy Analyst
604.827.0350
joseph.ferguson@ubc.ca

Chaitanya Saxena
Consultant
604.822.9285
chaitanya.saxena@ubc.ca