Meet the Team

Provost and Vice-President

Andrew Szeri
Provost and Vice-President Academic
604.822.4948
provost.vpa@ubc.ca

Norysca Desouza
Executive Assistant to the Provost
604.822.1261
norysca.desouza@ubc.ca

Carolina Cerna
Senior Manager, Administration and Special Projects
604.822.6317
carolina.cerna@ubc.ca

Pam Moffett
Executive Assistant
604.827.4072
pamela.moffett@ubc.ca

Neil Guppy
Senior Advisor to the Provost, Academic Freedom
neil.guppy@ubc.ca

Gregor Kiczales
Senior Advisor to the Provost, Digital Learning Strategy
gregor@cs.ubc.ca

Jennifer  Love
Senior Advisor to the Provost, Women Faculty
lovej@mail.ubc.ca

Academic Affairs

Eric Eich
Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President Academic Affairs
604.822.2392
eric.eich@ubc.ca

Selina Fast
Executive Assistant to the Vice-Provost & Associate VP Academic Affairs
604.822.5611
selina.fast@ubc.ca

Academic Facilities

Pam Ratner
Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President, Enrolment and Academic Facilities
604.822.4544
pam.ratner@ubc.ca

Kate Carr
Executive Assistant
604.822.1288
kate.carr@ubc.ca

Academic Initiatives

David Shorthouse
Executive Director, Academic Initiatives
604.827.4932
david.shorthouse@ubc.ca

Catherine Alkenbrack
Director, Facilities Planning
604.822.3059
catherine.alkenbrack@ubc.ca

Academic Services

Hugh Brock
Associate Provost, Academic Innovation
604.822.8644
hugh.brock@ubc.ca

Simon Bates
Senior Advisor Teaching and Learning and Academic Director, Centre for Teaching, Learning & Technology
604.822.9164
simon.bates@ubc.ca

Denise Lauritano
Director, Academic Services
604.822.9969
denise.lauritano@ubc.ca

Michelle  Lamberson
Director, Flexible Learning/Special Projects
604.827.5159 or 250.807.9029
michelle.lamberson@ubc.ca

Debbie Hart* (Interim Maternity Leave Replacement)
Special Projects Manager
604.827.3498
debbie.hart@ubc.ca

Alison Stuart-Crump* (Maternity Leave)
Special Projects Manager
604.827.3498
alison.stuart-crump@ubc.ca

Communications

Julia Mitchell
Manager, Communications
604.822.3340
julia.mitchell@ubc.ca

Vanessa Power
Coordinator, Communications
604.822.3340 or 604.822.6050
vanessa.power@ubc.ca

Enrolment

Pam Ratner
Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President, Enrolment and Academic Facilities
604.822.4544
pam.ratner@ubc.ca

Kate Carr
Executive Assistant
604.822.1288
kate.carr@ubc.ca

Finance

Jenny Lum
Director, Finance
604.822.8305
jenny.lum@ubc.ca

Billy Jong
Associate Director, Finance
604.822.2124
jenny.lum@ubc.ca

Linda Leathley
CRC Secretariat
604.827.1877
linda.leathley@ubc.ca

Liviu Andrei
Senior Finance Manager
778.938.9058
liviu.andrei@ubc.ca

Jacqueline Sun
Senior Financial Analyst
604.822.6411
jacqueline.sun@ubc.ca

Human Resources / Faculty Relations

Allison Matacheskie
Director, Faculty Relations
604.822.4284
allison.matacheskie@ubc.ca

Debbie  Mcloughlin
Manager, Human Resources
604.822.0078
debbie.mcloughlin@ubc.ca

International

Murali Chandrashekaran
Vice-Provost, International
murali@sauder.ubc.ca

Cheryl Dumaresq
Director, Go Global
604.822.9613
cheryl.dumaresq@ubc.ca

Adel El Zaïm
Executive Director, International Office
604.827.4140
adel.elzaim@ubc.ca

Yves Tiberghien
Executive Director, UBC China Council
604.822.4358
yves.tiberghien@ubc.ca

Grace Wong
Senior Advisor to Provost, International
604.822.8546
grace.wong@ubc.ca

Strategic Decision Support

Lesley Charter-Smith
Director
604.827.4786
lesley.charter-smith@ubc.ca

Jennifer  Barrow* (On Maternity Leave until Dec. 7, 2017)
Senior Consultant
604.822.6517
jennifer.barrow@ubc.ca

Sarah Nahid* (Interim Maternity Leave Replacement)
Senior Consultant
604.822.6517
sarah.nahid@ubc.ca

Jeff Lei
Senior Consultant
604.827.2746
jeff.lei@ubc.ca

Margarita Fullerton
Senior Manager, Operational Effectiveness
604.822.8908
margarita.fullerton@ubc.ca

Sophia Xian
Manager
604.827.0350
sophia.xian@ubc.ca

Visit our Research site | Visit our Students site | Visit ubc.ca

UBC ranks among the world’s top 20 public universities.