Meet the Team

Provost and Vice-President

Andrew Szeri
Provost and Vice-President Academic
604.822.4948
provost.vpa@ubc.ca

Norysca Desouza
Administration Manager & Executive Assistant to the Provost
604.822.1261
norysca.desouza@ubc.ca

Pam Moffett
Executive Assistant to the Provost
604.827.4072
pamela.moffett@ubc.ca

Carolina Cerna
Senior Manager, Administration and Special Projects
604.822.6317
carolina.cerna@ubc.ca

Steph Baker
Administrative Coordinator
604.822.9343
steph.baker@ubc.ca

Neil Guppy
Senior Advisor to the Provosts, Academic Freedom
neil.guppy@ubc.ca

Jennifer  Love
Senior Advisor to the Provost, Women Faculty
lovej@mail.ubc.ca

Gregor Kiczales
Senior Advisor to the Provost, Digital Learning Strategy
gregor@cs.ubc.ca

Academic Affairs

Eric Eich
Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President Academic Affairs
604.822.2392
eric.eich@ubc.ca

Selina Fast
Executive Assistant to the Vice-Provost & Associate VP Academic Affairs
604.822.5611
selina.fast@ubc.ca

Academic Facilities

Pam Ratner
Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President, Enrolment and Academic Facilities
604.822.4544
pam.ratner@ubc.ca

Kate Carr
Executive Assistant to the Vice-Provost and Associate VP Enrolment and Academic Facilities
604.822.1288
kate.carr@ubc.ca

Academic Initiatives

David Shorthouse
Executive Director, Academic Initiatives
604.827.4932
david.shorthouse@ubc.ca

Catherine Alkenbrack
Director, Facilities Planning
604.822.3059
catherine.alkenbrack@ubc.ca

Academic Services

Simon Bates
Associate Provost, Teaching & Learning
604.822.8644
simon.bates@ubc.ca

Christina Hendricks
Academic Director, Centre for Teaching, Learning & Technology
604.822.2520
christina.hendricks@ubc.ca

Denise Lauritano
Director, Academic Services
604.822.9969
denise.lauritano@ubc.ca

Michelle  Lamberson
Director, Flexible Learning/Special Projects
250.807.9029
michelle.lamberson@ubc.ca

Debbie Hart
Senior Manager Strategic Projects
604.827.3570
debbie.hart@ubc.ca

Alison Stuart-Crump
Special Projects Manager
604.827.3498
alison.stuart-crump@ubc.ca

Communications

Julia Mitchell
Director, Communications
604.822.3340
julia.mitchell@ubc.ca

Enrolment

Pam Ratner
Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President, Enrolment and Academic Facilities
604.822.4544
pam.ratner@ubc.ca

Kate Carr
Executive Assistant to the Vice-Provost and Associate VP Enrolment and Academic Facilities
604.822.1288
kate.carr@ubc.ca

Finance

Jenny Lum
Director, Finance
604.822.8305
jenny.lum@ubc.ca

Billy Jong
Associate Director, Finance
604.822.2124
billy.jong@ubc.ca

Linda Leathley
CRC Secretariat
604.827.1877
linda.leathley@ubc.ca

Liviu Andrei
Senior Finance Manager
778.938.9058
liviu.andrei@ubc.ca

Jacqueline Sun
Senior Financial Analyst
604.822.6411
jacqueline.sun@ubc.ca

Human Resources / Faculty Relations

Allison Matacheskie
Director, Faculty Relations
604.822.4284
allison.matacheskie@ubc.ca

Laura Lockyer-Cotter
Advisor, Human Resources
604.822.1410
laura.lockyer-cotter@ubc.ca

Linda Fischer
Director, Advisory Services, Human Resources
604.822.0078
linda.fischer@ubc.ca

International

Murali Chandrashekaran
Vice-Provost, International
604.827.3163
murali@sauder.ubc.ca

Cheryl Dumaresq
Interim Managing Director, Office of the Vice-Provost International
604.822.9613
cheryl.dumaresq@ubc.ca

Taryn Cigagna
Interim Director, Go Global: International Learning Programs
604-822-8143
taryn.cigagna@ubc.ca

Yves Tiberghien
Executive Director, UBC China Council
604.822.4358
yves.tiberghien@ubc.ca

Grace Wong
Senior Advisor to the Provost, International
604.822.8546
grace.wong@ubc.ca

Vancouver Summer Program

Winty Cheung
Executive Director, UBC Asia Pacific Regional Office
852 2111 4401
winty.cheung@apro.ubc.ca

Stephen Kumar
Executive Associate, UBC India Liaison Office
91 11 4606 1905
Stephen.kumar@ubc.ca

Teresa Sham
International Short Study Program Manager
604.822.0563
teresa.sham@ubc.ca

Marg Toronchuk
Program Coordinator
604.822.0158
marg.toronchuk@ubc.ca

Sandra See Toh
Business Operations Coordinator
604.827.3467
sandra.seetoh@ubc.ca

Mabel Chan
Special Projects Administrator to the Senior Advisor International
604.827.2347
mabel.chan@ubc.ca

Strategy and Decision Support

Lesley Charter-Smith
Director
604.827.4786
lesley.charter-smith@ubc.ca

Margarita Fullerton
Senior Manager
604.822.8908
margarita.fullerton@ubc.ca

Sophia Xian* (Maternity Leave)
Manager
604.827.0350
sophia.xian@ubc.ca

Joseph Ferguson* (Interim Maternity Leave Replacement)
Senior Consultant
604.827.0350
joseph.ferguson@ubc.ca

Jeff Lei
Senior Consultant
604.827.2746
jeff.lei@ubc.ca

Jennifer  Barrow
Senior Consultant
604.822.6517
jennifer.barrow@ubc.ca

Visit our Research site | Visit our Students site | Visit ubc.ca

UBC ranks among the world’s top 20 public universities.