Meet the Team

Provost and Vice-President

Andrew Szeri
Provost and Vice-President Academic, UBC Vancouver
604.822.4948
provost.vpa@ubc.ca

Norysca Desouza
Executive Assistant to the Provost and Manager, Office
604.822.1261
norysca.desouza@ubc.ca

Jackie Hallet
Executive Assistant to the Provost and Manager, Administrative Support
604.827.4072
jackie.hallet@ubc.ca

Margaret Schabas
Senior Advisor to the Provost, Academic Freedom
604.822.2820
margaret.schabas@ubc.ca

Naznin Virji-Babul
Senior Advisor to the Provost, Women and Gender-Diverse Faculty
604.827.4966
naznin.virji-babul@ubc.ca

Currently Vacant
Senior Advisor to the Provost, Racialized Faculty

Academic Affairs

Moura Quayle
Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President Academic Affairs
604.822.2392
moura.quayle@ubc.ca

Selina Fast
Executive Assistant to the Vice-Provost and Associate VP Academic Affairs
604.822.5611
selina.fast@ubc.ca

Ismaël Traoré
Director of Faculty Equity
ismael.traore@ubc.ca

Faculty Planning

Pam Ratner
Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President, Faculty Planning
604.822.4544
pam.ratner@ubc.ca

Kate Carr
Executive Assistant to the Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President Faculty Planning
604.822.1288
kate.carr@ubc.ca

Catherine Alkenbrack
Director, Facilities Planning
604.822.3059
catherine.alkenbrack@ubc.ca

Academic Services

Simon Bates
Associate Provost, Teaching and Learning
604.822.8644
simon.bates@ubc.ca

Christina Hendricks
Academic Director, Centre for Teaching, Learning and Technology
604.822.1136
christina.hendricks@ubc.ca

Larry Bouthillier
Executive Director, UBC Extended Learning
604 992 8810
larry.bouthillier@ubc.ca

Michelle  Lamberson
Director, Flexible Learning/Special Projects
250.807.9029
michelle.lamberson@ubc.ca

Academic Initiatives

David Shorthouse
Executive Director, Academic Initiatives
604.827.4932
david.shorthouse@ubc.ca

Stacey Robinson
Administrative Coordinator
604.822.9343
admin.coordinator@ubc.ca

Lucy Li
Associate Director, Strategic Implementation
604.822.4064
lucy.li@ubc.ca

Debbie Hart
Senior Manager, Strategic Projects
604.827.3570
debbie.hart@ubc.ca

Alison Stuart-Crump
Senior Projects Manager
604.827.3498
alison.stuart-crump@ubc.ca

Ainsley Rouse
Academic Integrity Senior Manager
ainsley.rouse@ubc.ca

Finance

Jenny Lum
Director, Finance
604.822.8305
jenny.lum@ubc.ca

Billy Jong
Associate Director, Finance
604.822.2124
billy.jong@ubc.ca

Linda Leathley
CRC Secretariat
604.827.1877
linda.leathley@ubc.ca

Cindy Ng
Senior Finance Manager
778.938.9058
Cindy.ng@ubc.ca

Jacqueline Sun
Senior Financial Analyst
604.822.6411
jacqueline.sun@ubc.ca

Communications

Julia Mitchell
Director, Communications and Marketing
604.822.3340
julia.mitchell@ubc.ca

Breeonne Baxter
Manager, Communications and Marketing
604.827.0015
breeonne.baxter@ubc.ca

Nayeeb Al Wasee
Communications Coordinator
vpao.communications@ubc.ca

Human Resources / Faculty Relations

Doug Thorpe-Dorward
Managing Director, Faculty Relations & Support Services
604.822.4284
doug.thorpedorward@ubc.ca

Patrizia Todaro
Director, Human Resources, President’s Office, VP Academic, VP Research & Innovation and VP Health
604.822.9889
patrizia.todaro@ubc.ca

Laura Lockyer-Cotter
Advisor, Human Resources
604.822.1410
laura.lockyer-cotter@ubc.ca

Maggie Sun
Advisor, Human Resources
604.822.0078
maggie.sun@ubc.ca

Emily Jeong
Human Resources Coordinator
emily.jeong@ubc.ca

Jasmine Lee
Human Resources Coordinator
604-822-8687
jasmine.lee2@ubc.ca

International

Murali Chandrashekaran
Vice-Provost, International
604.827.3163
murali@sauder.ubc.ca

Angie Hsu
Administration Manager & Executive Assistant
604.822.5920
angie.hsu@ubc.ca

Cheryl Dumaresq
Managing Director, Office of the Vice-Provost International
604.822.9613
cheryl.dumaresq@ubc.ca

Emily MacDougall
Director, Global Partnerships
604.827.2692
emily.macdougall@ubc.ca

Taryn Cigagna
Director, Go Global: International Learning Programs
604.822.8143
taryn.cigagna@ubc.ca

Joanne Fox
Principal, UBC Vantage College
604.827.0339
joanne.fox@ubc.ca

Henry Yu
Principal, St. John's College
604.822.8799
henry.yu@ubc.ca

Caroline Lai
Director, UBC Vancouver Summer Program
604.827.2957
caroline.lai@ubc.ca

Strategy and Decision Support

Lesley Charter-Smith
Director
604.827.4786
lesley.charter-smith@ubc.ca

Margarita Fullerton
Senior Manager
604.822.8908
margarita.fullerton@ubc.ca

Sophia Redmond
Senior Manager
604.827.2746
sophia.redmond@ubc.ca

Jennifer Barrow
Manager
604.822.6517
jennifer.barrow@ubc.ca

Arash Abbassi
Senior Consultant
604.822.6517
arash.abbassi@ubc.ca

Jocelyn Chen
Senior Consultant, SIO
604.822.0420
jocelyn.chen@ubc.ca

Joseph Ferguson
Senior Consultant
604.827.0350
joseph.ferguson@ubc.ca

Visit our Research site | Visit our Students site | Visit ubc.ca

UBC ranks among the world’s top 20 public universities.